Senior JavaScript developer from Nantes, France

Hi I'm Johan! [jo.an]

🍕 I like pizza and I develop strong websites and applications for good.

How can I help you?

Your project is unique. It deserves an attentive listening before rushing into it.

Website development

Investing into clean code is the best way to reduce time-to-market and maintenance costs. I use JavaScript, React and React Native with the mindset that my work must be reusable and create smooth experience for both users and developers.

Agile project management

From needs analysis to strategic advices, passing by writing functional or technical specifications. Agile methodologies and tools borrowed to Design Thinking are perfect to put your target in the center of the design process.

SEO optimization

Make your activity visible on the internet by building a website around SEO best practices. Because I search to be up to date with the latest innovations in this field, I am able to setup a SEO strategy to optimize your natural indexing.

JavaScript and ReactJS training

I believe that knowledge is a treasure that has to be distributed with the many. That's why I like to share my expertise, from the beginners who whant to learn coding basics, to the advanced levels thant need to setup architectural strategies in complex applications.

Latest projets I worked on

Yunow

Yunow

Progressive Web App

Oqto

Oqto

Web application

Yunow

Yunow

Progressive Web App

All projects

Testimonials

Johan worked on integrating new features for the frontend side of our plateform named Yunow. Those features are meant to make our plateform ready for creating audio-guides. They have been developed using PREACT/JS. Johan has been very efficient and was able to quickly onboard into the plateform and into the existing codebase. The result match our expectations, thank you Johan 👍!

Vincent Autin

Vincent Autin

CEO, Yunow (biinlab)

Recent blog posts

9 August 2021

Restore faith in Redux thanks to React hooks

Redux is a formidable library that applies the Flux architecture principles to manage a centralized data store for your app. Since Dan Abramov presented it at ReactEurope 2015 , it quickly becomes one of the main libraries…

31 May 2021

Document your UI components with Storybook

This article has originally been published into Troopers Web Republic 's blog Storybook offers the front-end developers an isolated development environment, but it also provides everyone an interface to manipulate the system…

28 May 2021

How to animate a React component with Framer Motion?

For a few years, micro-animations became more and more popular in web apps, and they are not only reserved for native mobile apps. Using them is a way to drive the user during his navigation or to give some depth to the…

All blog posts

☕️ Let's have coffee

If you're in Nantes, I would be happy to share a cup of coffee and talk about your project.
I can also work from anywhere and I would be pleased to develop your project even if we're not living in the same location.

Terms and conditions - © Johan Soulet

Made with ❤️ in Nantes

Développeur JavaScript sénior à Nantes

Salut, je suis Johan! [jo.an]

🍕 J'aime la pizza et je développe des sites web et applications à impact.

Comment puis-je vous aider ?

Votre projet est unique, il mérite donc une écoute attentive avant de s'y lancer tête baissée.

Développement de sites web

Investir dans un code de qualité permet de réduire le time-to-market et les couts de maintenance. Je développe des applications avec JavaScript, React et React Native avec l'esprit que mes productions doivent être réutilisables et rendre les expériences utilisateur et développeur fluides.

Gestion de projets agile

Je vous accompagne de l'analyse du besoin, au conseil stratégique, en passant par la rédaction de spécifications fonctionnelles ou techniques. Les méthodes agiles et les outils empruntés au Design Thinkings mettent votre cible au coeur du processus de création.

Référencement SEO

Pour donner de la visibilité à votre activité, votre site web se doit d'être compris par les moteurs de recherche. Grâce à une veille régulière des bonnes pratiques, je vous accompagne dans la mise en place d'une stratégie d'optimisation de votre référencement naturel.

Formation JavaScript et ReactJS

Je suis persuadé que la connaissance est un trésor qui doit être distribué au le plus grand nombre. C'est pourquoi j'aime à partager mon expertise, du niveau débutant pour découvrir le code, à confirmé pour mettre en place des stratégies d'architectures dans des applications complexes.

Mes derniers projets

Oqto

Application web

Témoignages

Johan a travaillé sur l'intégration de nouvelles fonctionnalités côté front de notre plateforme applicative Yunow. Il s'agissait de fonctionnalités permettant l'utilisation de notre plateforme dans le cadre de la création d'audioguides. L'ensemble est développé en PREACT / JS. Johan a été très efficace et a su prendre en main rapidement la plateforme et le code existant. Le résultat est à la hauteur de nos attentes, merci Johan 👍 !

Vincent Autin

CEO, Yunow (biinlab)

Les articles récents du blog

11 janvier 2021

Le design system : fondations d'un produit performant et d'une expérience utilisateur unifiée

Un produit performant propose à son utilisateur un expérience homogène, à travers les différents points de contact qu'il peut avoir avec la marque (applications mobiles et web, emails, landing pages, réseaux sociaux…

23 mars 2020

Natural sort order : trier un tableau comme un humain

Lors de mes études d'ingénieur, j'ai du apprendre plusieurs algorithme de tri : quicksort, tri par tas, tri bulle... Pour être franc, je ne les ai utilisé qu'une seule fois par la suite. C'était lors d'un entretien pour…

17 janvier 2020

10 façons de devenir un•e meilleur•e développeur•euse

Que vous soyez jeune développeur•euse en formation ou expert dans votre domaine, ce qui est génial et à la fois très frutstrant, avec le code c'est qu'il y a toujours un moyen de perfectionner son apprentissage. Vous…

Tous les articles

☕️ Prenons un café

Vous êtes à Nantes ou aux alentours ? Profitons en pour nous rencontrer et échanger sur votre projet autour d'un café.
Je travaille aussi en remote et je serai ravi de vous accompagner même si nous ne vivons pas au même endroit.

Mentions légales - © Johan Soulet

Fait avec ❤️ à Nantes